The Gratitude Attitude

My concious incompetence has kicked in again…having read all about the Gratitude Attitude in 7 Habits, 59 Seconds and now in The Secret, I realise I have been nodding and smiling but not acting on it at all. I mean, how hard is it? The only challenge lies in comprehending just how many things there are to be grateful for. I intend to start each day with this mentality going forwards…and there’s nothing stopping me now from making a head-start right now.

So.

I am grateful first and foremost for my ability to express all that is in me right now, and the knowledge that I can do it each and every day, at will. I am grateful for all the skills and resources at my disposal to make this possible. I am grateful for the loving family that has reared me, cared for me and supported me and continues to do so. I am thankful for those in my life that inspire me, that teach me to look beyond myself and to think and to challenge what I see before me. I am thankful for the love I receive daily, and the love I can return in equal measure. I am grateful to have a warm home to come back to each day and a soft bed to sleep in.

I am thankful for my job, for the security it brings and the pleasure of working with people I know and like. I am grateful that I can begin my search for a new path, a new career, in the confidence that I will do well and prove myself capable of immense things. I am thankful that I have started down a road that I can feel passionate about, that allows me creative freedom and the assurance that I will make a difference.

I am grateful for my body and mind and the health of both, and for my looks which open more doors than I really deserve. I am grateful to be in control of my appearance and my actions, and I am grateful for the years ahead that will allow me to appreciate them

I am thankful for the chance to start each day afresh, and to bring into my life the things that matter most.

By amytuffin

Leave a Reply

